Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Now with new GALLERY

Moderators: Hagus, SeanWolf

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

Mod Edit: Sorry, discussion or encouragement of illegal activity isn't allowed.
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Kyuunado
Posts: 1682
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 3:43 pm
Location: Skulking in Hatfield, England

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by Kyuunado »

One if the issues is with flash player not working until I use the twenty seven digit password.
... Now what WAS the twenty seven digit password...?
The nine-tailed Kitsune of England.
I am Kyuunado Fureatsurī!
Want to talk? PM me or message at [email protected] and add me on Google+

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

"twentysevenisanawsomenumber"? :lol:
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Diamond Axes are chainsaws, not diamond swords.
Get the zip file for the texture pack.
open zip folder.
move Minepets! folder into resource packs.

Will change glowstone when I get to a computer.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

musclecar326 wrote:Thats amazing! Thank you very much :mrgreen:

But can i make 1 request? Could you make glowstone look like a lightbulb or a light source of some kind, that way when we use that for lighting it looks like it will belong in the house.

Also the more help in building we can get the better then we can build quicker and it will be more accurate.
Like I said before. Sign me up!
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

It Worked! This texture pack is awsome!
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

And I will be editing glowstone to something more compatible with the houses.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Just place this in the blocks file.
Attachments
Open Resource pack<br /> -assets<br />  -minecraft<br />   -textures<br />    -blocks
Open Resource pack
-assets
-minecraft
-textures
-blocks
glowstone.png (934 Bytes) Viewed 15007 times
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

wait, the whole atatchment or just the block?
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

actually, I'll just add it to the pack when I get the chance.
So is the server up? Message me the IP when it is.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

server'll be up monday, thats also when we'll sart building. after that we'll have to start working on the server during the weekends because I go back to school tuesday.
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Yeah. I don't know when I go back to school, but weekends will be cool.
I can't do Sundays, though. Any other day is cool for me.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

musclecar326
Posts: 684
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by musclecar326 »

Perfect I'm free on Monday, and most weekends. Some of them I work but the rest are free. It'll be awesome to finally start this project that we initially started discussing like a month ago.
Image
Image
Yes, I am a furry.

User avatar
Legotron123
Posts: 3923
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:54 pm
Location: Colorado, missing Michigan

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by Legotron123 »

Cool. PM me the ip when it's up. I should be with my dad for at least a week starting Monday, so I might be able to use his laptop if he's not busy.
I am so tired of the people I look up to turning out to be jerks.

You ever realize that the two longest pieces of literature in existence are both fanfics? Weird right?

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Just finished reloading the texture pack with the new glowstone.
Click the link in the texture pack post to get the new pack.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

I'm having a problem adding a flat map to the server, I've tried adding the world name into the "level-name=" section like I was advised to do but it isn't working. Does anyone know how it works.
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Nope.
Sorry.
I would refer you to youtube, but I'm not sure what you'll find there.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

Okay guys, everything is working! The world is flat, I have the Minepets texture, and the server works fine. I'm gonna give you the instructions for how to join the server today just in case we have problems.
1. Download this: https://secure.logmein.com/products/ham ... nload.aspx , by clicking the check box for conditions of use and download the unmanaged version, run it and go throught the steps, then press finish.
2. Press the power button (in hamachi tab, not your comuter power) and create a client name (user name) for yourself and it should say "probing".
3. When it's done, go to join existing network and enter the ID: Minepets! and enter
the password: sandwiches.
4. Start up Minecraft and go to multiplayer, when there press direct connect and put in the code 25.203.39.202
5. Put a block where you spawned, we will build the Milton mansion around the spawn point (unless your reading this when the construction is done)
Please tell me if you have problems doing all this!
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

darn. not sure if I'll be able to play a hamachi server.
I can't get an external program.

I suggest getting a bucket server. You can play with out an extra thing.
Sorry. Good Luck with your server.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

cant get an external program?
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

something to play minecraft that isn't minecraft.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

But bucket requires downloading it too, wouldn't that count as an external progam? Plus I've looked up guides on how to start a server with bucket and it looks like it requires a lot of maitnense on my part (mainly port forwarding, manually putting in code and getting netgear). All I have to do for hamachi is create an account and never sign out, I can even close it and I'd still be signed in. The code is all ready put in for me so all I did was switch the map. If it's more of a hassle for you guys to enter the server I guess I could try to use bucket instead.
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
hypernovatic
Posts: 4343
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:41 pm
Location: Dreamland
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by hypernovatic »

I think I still have Hamachi, but I'll need to check.
My RP characters
FEAR THE HALLOWEEN BAT

musclecar326
Posts: 684
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by musclecar326 »

I followed all the steps, but when i tried to direct connect it, It said "connecting to the server" for like a minute or two. Then said "Operation timed out" So i don't know if you need to be on for it to work or what?

Also do i need an account on Logmein Hamachi, for this to work?
Image
Image
Yes, I am a furry.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

isn't that what you downloaded? I also think it might be because I'm not logged into my hamachi right now, I'll log in and you can see if that works.
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

actually, hamachi says your on my server now, so try to direct connect
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Wow. that actually sounds simple. I'll look into it.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
hypernovatic
Posts: 4343
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 7:41 pm
Location: Dreamland
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by hypernovatic »

Could you pm me about the server address.
My RP characters
FEAR THE HALLOWEEN BAT

musclecar326
Posts: 684
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by musclecar326 »

Sorry that i missed the opening building date. I had to work unexpectedly, after i got called at like 1pm. So hopefully not to much was built while i was away. But hopefully this wont happen on future build days.
Image
Image
Yes, I am a furry.

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Haven't gotten to a computer yet.
Sorry.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

I got Hamachi!
I can join!
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

try joiniiiiiiiiing... NOW!
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Legotron123
Posts: 3923
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:54 pm
Location: Colorado, missing Michigan

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by Legotron123 »

I just tryed joining but it says I can't reach it.
Is anyone on it?
I am so tired of the people I look up to turning out to be jerks.

You ever realize that the two longest pieces of literature in existence are both fanfics? Weird right?

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

He's been having problems with the server.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

:? Okay, you may have noticed that I've been silent for a while. That is because my computer hasn't been able to hold all my memory and kept shutting down. I have only been able to read the comic through my PSP, and I don't think I can run the server as it takes up quite some memory to run. This may have been the reason no one could enter the server when I ran it the first time. So, if anyone else could run the server that would be great, cuz my computer can't maintain the data (for some reason).
ImageImageImageImage

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

Sorry. I only have a laptop. :/
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

User avatar
CHAOKOCartoons
Banner Artist
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: On this 3 dimensional shape we call "The place we happen to exist I guess?"
Contact:

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by CHAOKOCartoons »

thats exactly my problem! :lol:
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
sunauto
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:45 pm
Location: Here

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by sunauto »

I tried joining if that's alright, user name is defiance157
Like shadows upon the wall you see only the action, not the reason behind it.

Character sheet for Riley Breen
http://www.housepetscomic.com/forums/vi ... 57#p503857

musclecar326
Posts: 684
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by musclecar326 »

I have a desktop, I could try hosting. I dont know how good my connection would be but i can try.
Image
Image
Yes, I am a furry.

MrNeonShot
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:28 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Housecraft! (or Minepets!)

Post by MrNeonShot »

All you have to do now is get a minecraft server, create a new hamachi connection, then type it's IP into the mc server ip.
This user is probably dead here. You can find me on Skype by the same username to see if I'm not actually dead.

Post Reply