There's an app for that! (smartphone discussion)

Discuss everything else here

Moderator: ArcWolf

The Broken Fox

There's an app for that! (smartphone discussion)

Post by The Broken Fox »

Hey guys!

I don't really know how many smartphone users are here on the forum among us, but I thought I could try and start a thread to talk about platforms, phones and apps, the reason being that I'm a big tech geek of course! Maybe even some mobile gaming, or mobile friendly web stuff! Of course, only if anyone's interested... ;) The worst thing that can happen is that this thread dies faster than someone saying what-now? :mrgreen:

Okay, to kick things off, I'm an Android user. I own a trusty old HTC Hero, the European GSM variant. And she's been nicely modded with custom firmware and some tweaks by Yours Truly!

My three favorite apps at the moment are:
1. The Impossible Level Game
2. BeyondPod
3. The Amazon Kindle reader app
"I watch ponies now! Ponies are cool!"

Darien Shephard - SP - S-4 P-9 E-3 C-8 I-10 A-2 L-6
Dusk Roscoe - YF - S-4 P-7 E-7 C-5 I-5 A-8 L-6
Roxanne Cooper - BPS - S-4 P-6 E-4 C-7 I-8 A-7 L-6
FarmMan1812

Re: There's an app for that! (smartphone discussion)

Post by FarmMan1812 »

Android FTW!!!!
1) Impossible Game
2) Doodle Jump
3) Tank Hero
4) Angry Birds
5) Facebook
6) Shotgun
7) iBeer

Something really cool for anyone with a Droid.
Go to the market and get something called Dxtop.
Its a theme that make it so when you slide from one page to another, your not just going left and right, it goes up and down, kinda like a cross. There are different screen transitions with dxtop too (paid version has more). You can make it fade, you can make it twist, and you can make it look like a cube.
Here is what is like, and some other themes (or "Home replacement" apps as they are really called.)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlm_f2e9 ... re=related
(the dude in the video is NOT me)
There is a FREE version and one that cost like $3.
It's AWESOME